Shipt Reviews (Things To Know)

shipt reviews

Bsolute scheduling flexibility!

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Garden City, MI – January 31, 2020

Great organization to paintings for, flexible schedule truthful pay as of proper now, other customers are pleasant, maximum clients tip properly, may be challenging. You’re your very own boss and an unbiased contractor

Was this assessment helpful?

Report

Share

five.0

I experience liked

Personal Shopper/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) – Kalamazoo, MI – February 10, 2020

Shipt does a amazing process giving weekly development reviews as well as celebrates small and huge milestones. I am a Nurse, however sense this is simply as critical and experience recognized extra doing this then my beyond position as a Health and Wellness Director.

Was this review beneficial?

Report

Share

2.Zero

I loved it at first, however then …..

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Michigan – February 3, 2020

At first, Shipt become an amazing thing to be part of. Great hours and respectable pay, however then it modified. A larger enterprise offered it, after which it seemed as though we as shoppers were no longer respected or favored. They modified the pay structure, and now, we don’t even know how/why we get paid. All verbal exchange seems to be given a canned response from a script, or absolutely goes right into a black hole. There is no way to without delay speak with all people from corporate. Emails are ignored and hints are nearly non-existant. I love helping the clients and the flexible hours are outstanding, but now with the brand new pay scale, nearly no suggestions, deciding to buy gas and better coverage, once in a while it looks like you’re paying the purchaser to shop for them.

Pros

Flexible schedule

Cons

Lack of conversation from HQ, horrible pay, almost no tips

Was this evaluation beneficial?

Report

Share

five.Zero

Flexible and financially worth it

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Cypress, TX – January 31, 2020

Depending in your place and how popular shipt is you could paintings element time or full time. You can set your schedule on your liking or simply do available orders in your region. Pay relies upon on the orders you are taking and how much work you install. Most weeks I’ll only sincerely work two or three days and make around $2 hundred. I love shipt and it’s worth it for my part!

Was this review beneficial?

Report

Share

2.Zero

Shipt Mystery Pay

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – San Antonio, TX – January 29, 2020

If you work in positive areas for Shipt they’ve modified the way they pay you. The are no longer transparent about how you’re paid. They considerably reduced pay through 10-a hundred% on orders. If you whole a $450 order you will be paid much less by one hundred twenty% now with the thriller formulation. If you do a $22 order you will be paid MORE. The larger and more difficult the order the LESS you may be paid. The fact they’ll now not let you know how your pay is calculated is inaccurate. We used to realize exactly what we would be paid 7.5% of the total receipt plus $five. This has induced a primary quantity of mistrust and dissatisfaction. I used to like this activity and I were doing it for over three years. Then, in sooner or later they just ship and e mail and bam, I am running for an awful lot much less cash and using up to 100 miles an afternoon for it.

Was this evaluation helpful?

Report

Share

Do you experience running at your corporation?

Help humans thinking about your corporation make an amazing desire.

Four.Zero

Make your personal hours

Personal client (Current Employee) – Kalamazoo, MI – January 25, 2020

Busiest instances are nights and weekends. Can be very gradual in the course of the week. Can be worrying if the shop in low on inventory or the app isn’t always running efficiently.

Was this assessment useful?

Report

Share

three.Zero

Fine in case you want a short buck

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Flint, MI – January 18, 2020

The pay scale is a joke and even with some very beneficiant pointers from customers I become barely breaking even on gasoline. Have to preserve 4.7 stars out of five to stay with the platform and customers can rate you 1 famous person because the store was out of a product. We aren’t employees of the shop and have no control over products and now I can not get orders as without problems. Promos are the best plus.

Was this assessment useful?

Report

Share

five.0

Love the organization!

Personal Shopper/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) – Granbury, TX – January 15, 2020

This is such a first-rate organisation to work for! You get the power and the amusement you don’t get in maximum other jobs. You get the possibility to make lasting friendships with your customers and get recognition from the organization for a job well done

Was this overview beneficial?

Report

Share

4.0

Great flexibility, low pay

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Kalamazoo, MI – January 12, 2020

Being a Shipt consumer is a terrific flexible process. However, for all of the work we do, buying and shipping, I experience as even though the base pay is low. Customer tips make it worth it, but clients don’t always tip and that’s when your getting paid much less than minimum wage.

Was this evaluation helpful?

Report

Share

4.Zero

Flexible

Personal client/transport (Current Employee) – Tampa, FL – January four, 2020

If you are looking for flexibility with respectable pay and the possibility to usually make extra, that is the task for you. I like that I can go on holiday without asking all of us for day without work, however there aren’t any blessings which include paid day without work or medical health insurance. The compensation isn’t almost close to what the general public think. We do now not receives a commission anywhere close to what Uber or Lyft Drivers make. We don’t get a assured pay like a pizza shipping driver does. The way which you make money is with the aid of clients tipping. Other than that, you’re searching at generally about minimum-wage on average

Was this overview helpful?

Report

Share

5.Zero

settlement

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Pasadena, TX – December 30, 2019

Working for Shipt I am the master of my time, my time table, Tips may be superb. Training is all performed on-line. No coverage or mileage. Locations to keep are my preference.

Was this overview helpful?

Report

Share

1.Zero

Not sufficient orders to even justify

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Tuscaloosa, AL – December 26, 2019

I love the idea of Shipt and helping others part… But, I get 1 order a week after they in reality can’t find all and sundry else to rise up at 8:00am to shop 6 gadgets and power 45 miles to and from. For $20.00 general. In the beginning, it became a particularly hopeful mission. I loved shopping and delivering … But soon, I stopped getting orders. I could open up my agenda for a whole week.. And nothing.

Was this assessment useful?

Report

Share

5.0

Pays clearly properly in case you get precise tippers

Delivery Driver/Personal Shopper (Former Employee) – Muncie, IN – December 17, 2019

This is a first rate paying, bendy part-time activity. Some customers don’t tip, though, which honestly cuts into your profits. Make certain you track your mileage and prices for taxes AND make sure you put money away to PAY taxes. You’re an independent contractor basically.

Works excellent if you stay in a larger metropolitan location or opposition could be stifling. Good good fortune!

Was this assessment helpful?

Report

Share

five.Zero

fun paintings location

non-public client (Current Employee) – San Antonio, TX – December 10, 2019

you make your own time table and do whilst you want to. You do want your own things to make the cold objects to stay cold. Simply supply on time and feature the proper gadgets and you may be good enough

Was this overview useful?

Report

Share

four.Zero

Great element-time gig for extra cash, but the pay is naked minimal when customers do not tip

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Battle Creek, MI – December 9, 2019

Pros: I like operating at Shipt due to the fact I am a instructor who makes little or no and became certainly determined to make a supplemental profits to get by means of. I cannot paintings someplace I actually have a hard and fast time table due to the fact a few nights I have conferences, faculty events, or grading and making plans to do. In that element, Shipt is perfect. I simplest positioned myself on the time table after I understand I can paintings (so my “normal jobs” stat doesn’t get harm) and often just select up open orders or promo orders once I have some unexpected free time.

I locate the paintings clean to do, fellow customers at the shop are awesome pleasant, and all clients were so kind and information. I actually have without problems been capable of hold a 5-superstar rating and I’m able choose up jobs almost every time I am interested by operating.

Cons: The pay isn’t extremely good. I started off averaging about $15 an hour, even after factoring in gasoline charges, due to the fact people were tipping nicely on lots of my stores early on. However, I have observed that most clients in my area do NOT tip in any respect, so my hourly common has dropped all the way down to $nine-$11 an hour. It’s nevertheless more money that I’m grateful to be making, however might not be really worth it to a few.

Shipt aid also takes a while to answer. This can be very disturbing whilst you need to touch them prior to turning in an order and you’re risking being overdue.

I also assume Shipt must just pay a touch extra up the front in place of emphasizing the promo pay so much. Then jobs would not be sitting there for all time, ready to get picked up, and whilst you DO take a promo, you continually have to rush to be on time!

Was this review beneficial?

Report

Share

5.Zero

Love the ability

Independent Contractor/Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Saint Augustine, FL – November 22, 2019

I love being able to paintings when I want. When I name Shipt HQ the folks that answer are always helpful. They seem to honestly care about their contracted customers.

Was this evaluate helpful?

Report

Share

five.0

Shipt is exquisite while it’s popular

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Knoxville, TN – November 21, 2019

I love shipt sopping however it’s not very busy here in Knoxville. I commonly handiest make money on promo orders, which can be basically provided due to the fact nobody is at the schedule

Was this assessment useful?

Report

Share

four.Zero

Great for those needing flexible hours however pay is unreliable

Personal Shopper/Delivery Driver (Current Employee) – San Antonio, TX – November 19, 2019

The first-class component approximately this task is the flexible hours and being your own boss. But even that gets old without any of the everyday agency perks i.E. Healthcare, 401K, paid day without work, and so forth.

Was this evaluate beneficial?

Report

Share

2.Zero

Need to talk

Personal Shopper (Former Employee) – Michigan – November 18, 2019

They had very negative communique abilties, corporate doesn’t let you know something. I turned into disabled randomly at some point with out a purpose or clarification. When I referred to as and asked about what took place he stated no was wrong with my account. But when I emailed them that when they said I was disabled, however they still didn’t say why. I even have right rankings. I’m simply pressured and disappointed

Was this evaluate beneficial?

Report

Share

4.0

Enjoy, but not for full time

Personal Shopper (Current Employee) – Houston, TX – November 15, 2019

Overall I truly experience being a non-public client. It’s flexible in any manner which you need it to be. Work as tons or much less however will need to hold correct stats and keep at it. Can be very competitive and gradual at instances due to the amount of buyers vs orders. I wouldn’t do that full time but may be a great way to earn extra money if you do not thoughts riding and filling up your gasoline tank regularly. Worth a shot with staying power however no longer for anybody.

Was this overview helpful?

Report

Share

three.0

Fun process with out a control respiratory over your neck

Personal Shopper (Former Employee) – Milwaukee, WI – November 10, 2019

You get to select your hours and even if a process pops up while you put yourself at the schedule you may nevertheless decline the provide and it will not affect you in any way. The only drawback was that I became allow go along with no note or explanation.

Was this evaluate useful?

shipt shopper
target delivery
meijer shipt
shipt meijer
shipt reviews
shipt jobs
shipt customer service
instacart vs shipt
working for shipt

Categories Reviews

Leave a Comment